KES Logo
About KES2018
Online Submission

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.







IS01: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Data Science and Business Intelligence Practice (IADBIP 2018)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Novi Sad, Serbia
ivan@uns.ac.rs
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ralf-Christian Härting
University of Aalen, Germany
Ralf.Haerting@hs-aalen.de

IS02: Knowledge Engineering in Large-Scale Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Sergey V. Zykov
National Research University – Higher School of Economics, Russia
szykov@hse.ru

IS03: Intelligent Transportation Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr Milan Simic
RMIT University, School of Engineering, Melbourne, Australia
milan.simic@rmit.edu.au

IS04: Data Science for Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Professor Katsutoshi Yada
Kansai University, Japan
yada@kansai-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Professor Takahira Yamaguchi
Keio University, Japan


IS05: Pattern Recognition: Trends, Applications and Challenges
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Alessia Amelio
DIMES University of Calabria, Italy
aamelio@dimes.unical.it
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Darko Brodić
University of Belgrade, Technical Faculty in Bor, Serbia
dbrodic@tfbor.bg.ac.rs

IS07: Numerical Modelling and Recognition Techniques
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Margarita N. Favorskaya
Reshetnev Siberian State University of Science and Technology, Russian Federation
favorskaya@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Dr Alena V. Favorskaya

aleanera@yandex.ru
Co-Chaired by
Pro Lakhmi Jain
Bournemouth University, UK and Canberra University, Australia


IS08: Reasoning-based Intelligent Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof.Dr.Kazumi Nakamatsu
University of Hyogo, Japan
nakamatu@shse.u-hyogo.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof.Dr.Jair M. Abe
Paulista University, University of Sao Paulo, Brazil


IS09: Networks for Innovation, Knowledge Creation and Sharing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Shuichiro Yamamoto
Nagoya University, Japan
yamamotosui@icts.nagoya-u.ac.jp

IS10: Knowledge and data engineering in medicine and health care
Click here for details
Chair:
Assist. Prof. Wieslaw Paja
University of Rzeszow, Poland
wpaja@ur.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Krzysztof Pancerz
University of Rzeszow, Poland
kpancerz@ur.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Catalin Stoean
University of Craiova, Romania


IS11: Metaheuristics and multiagent models for flexible manufacturing systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Houssem Eddine Nouri
ENSI, Université de la Manouba
houssemeddine.nouri@gmail.com
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hassen Gharbi
ENSI, Université de la Manouba


IS12: Contemporary issues in Computer education
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Hiroko Kanoh
Yamagata University, Japan
kanoh@pbd.kj.yamagata-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Toyohide Watanabe
Nagoya Industrial Science Research Institute, Japan
watanabe@nagoya-u.jp
Co-Chaired by
Professor Hironari Nozaki
Aichi University of Education, Japan
nozaki@auecc.aichi-edu.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hironori Sasaki
Chugokugakuen University, Japan
hironori_sasaki@sky.megaegg.ne.jp
Co-Chaired by
Professor Kyota Aoki
Utsunomiya University, Japan
kyota@is.utsunomiya-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yoshiyuki Yabuuchi
Shimonoseki City University, Japan
yabuuchi@shimonoseki-cu.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Yukiko Maruyama
Tokai University, Japan
maruyama@tokai-u.jp

IS13: Chance Discovery and Market of Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Akinori Abe
Chiba University, Japan
ave@ultimaVI.arc.net.my
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yukio Ohsawa
University of Tokyo, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Noriyuki Kushiro
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan


IS14: Cyber-Physical Systems and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Anne Hakansson
KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden
annehak@kth.se
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Ronald Hartung
Franklin University, USA
Ronaldhartung1@gmail.com

IS15: Computational Intelligence System and Applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yuji Iwahori
Chubu University, Japan
iwahori@cs.chubu.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Yoshinori Adachi
Chubu University, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Nobuhiro Inuzuka
Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assis. Prof. Ryosuke Yamanishi
Ritsumeikan University, Japan


IS16: Smart Education: Active Learning using ICT and e-Learning
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Nobuyuki Ogawa
National Institute of Technology, Gifu College, Japan
ogawa@gifu-nct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Hideyuki Kanematsu
National Institute of Technology, Suzuka College, Japan
kanemats@mse.suzuka-ct.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kuniaki Yajima
National Institute of Technology, Sendai College, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Takashi Yukawa
Nagaoka Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Assis. Prof. Katsuko T. Nakahira
Nagaoka Institute of Technology, Japan

Co-Chaired by
Prof. Kazunori Nishino
Kyushu Institute of Technology, Japan


IS17: Human factors for communication & intelligent systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Atsuko K. Yamazaki
Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan
atsuko@sic.shibaura-it.ac.jp

IS18: Immunity-Based Systems: Resilient Computing for IoT
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Dr. Yoshiteru Ishida
Toyohashi University of Technology, Japan
ishida@sys.cs.tut.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Takeshi Okamoto
Kanagawa Institute of Technology, Japan


IS19: Information Technology Applications in Data Analytics and Software Development
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Gongzhu Hu
Central Michigan University, USA
hu1g@cmich.edu
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Narayan Debnath
International Society for Computers and their Applications, USA
ndebnathc@gmail.com

IS20: Knowledge-Based Systems for e-Business
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazuhiko Tsuda
Graduate School of Business Sciences, The University of TSUKUBA, Tokyo
tsuda.kazuhiko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Masakazu Takahashi
University of Yamaguchi, Japan
masakazu@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Nobuo Suzuki
Advanced Telecommunications Research Institute International, Japan
nu-suzuki@atr.jp

IS21: Multi-Criteria Decision-Analysis methods – theory and their applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Jarosław Wątróbski
University of Szczecin, Poland
jwatrobski@wi.zut.edu.pl
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Wojciech Sałabun
West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland
wsalabun@wi.zut.edu.pl

KES-2018

22nd Annual
KES Conference
Metropol Palace Hotel
Belgrade, Serbia
3-5 September 2018